Published: Sun, November 04, 2018
Sports | By Phillip Butler

Andre Russell skips West Indies' nets after missing flight, suspense over availability

Andre Russell skips West Indies' nets after missing flight, suspense over availability

Andre Russell and Sunil Narine are injured at this time.

Captain Brathwaite, who famously clubbed four consecutive sixes off Ben Stokes to win the World Cup here two years ago, will also be counted on as a match victor for the side missing the services of talisman Chris Gayle who declined selection.

West Indies will enter their final leg of India tour when they face India in the first T20I of a three-match series in Kolkata today.

Left-hander Darren Bravo, meanwhile, has not played global cricket in two years because of a protracted dispute with Cricket West Indies, and the last of his 12 T20s came four years ago. "There will be an official update", West Indies media manager told media at the news conference. "The team retains some experienced players who will work alongside the younger group which is very important for their development". On the eve of the match, Krunal had a lengthy batting session at the nets and also bowled his orthodox left-arm spin under the watchful eyes of bowling coach Bharat Arun.

What are the squads for India vs West Indies?

However, Brathwaite said there was no shame in being labelled underdogs, especially against a strong side home-side. Incidentally this is the first T20 series to be held in India this year.

Where and how to watch the online live streaming of India vs West Indies? Team India had repeatedly failed to overcome Brathwaite's men in their last four encounters and the Windies ended the home team's campaign in the 2016 T20I World Cup, defeating them in the semi-finals in Mumbai.

The flashy and hard-hitting all-rounder was a part of Jamaica Tallawahs in the CPL and went to Dubai to take part in the Afghanistan Premier League where he played one game for Nangarhar Leopards on October 9.

"He anyway plays the ODIs for us regularly, so".

Under Jason Holder, West Indies were mauled 0-2 in the Test series in six days' of action.

Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, K Khaleel Ahmed, Umesh Yadav.

Like this: